I like taking photos and this is my playground

New Year Eve – on this day, 2 years ago…

Happy New Year! May 2011 bring everyone lots of love, happiness, peace and good health! Picture of the day is shown below. Here’s the story behind the picture — it was setup intentionally to tell my story πŸ™‚

Exactly two years ago (2008), my husband proposed to me after watching fireworks on New Year Eve on the roof of One Fullerton. He also reminded me today that it’s been 2 years πŸ™‚ And they say that guys are lousy at remembering important dates! πŸ˜›Β So here’s a New Year eve picture that was taken 2 hours ago – I tried constructing how it happened 2 years ago using the toys (except he obviously wasn’t in a Storm Trooper uniform!). Oh, hubs helped to ‘construct’ the flower πŸ˜€ And you’ll notice that the Storm Trooper is smaller size than Yotsuba, the girl figurine. That’s intentional because hubs is smaller and shorter than me πŸ˜‰

(This set took me ages to setup because it’s sitting at the edge of my window and one wrong move, they’ll end up 23 floors below.)

2 responses

  1. aww sweet!

    u could always *blue tack* sama dia, so they wont fall πŸ™‚

    happy new year to you both πŸ™‚

    January 2, 2011 at 11:18 am

  2. Jamie

    happy new year joe!

    I didn’t have blue tack then and using blue tack would mean its quite visible on the photo. So double sided tape worked but it stained the toy a little :\

    It’s sitting on my memory card cover so they would sit up properly. haha

    January 2, 2011 at 4:58 pm

Leave a Reply

