I like taking photos and this is my playground

New Year Resolution?

Every year, right about this time, I would make a resolution .. it has been the same for .. god knows how many years. I said it in 2009 that it will be a year of transformation and a new ME .. and it happened through a lot of hard work, blood, sweat and sometimes tears. After shedding 13kgs, it paid off. I slacked off after my wedding registration earlier in 2010 and I’ve put on a bit of weight. Time to do a second round of transformation. As to how I feel now that all the festivities, eating and drinking is done …?

This was taken in my DIY light tent. I spent about 2-hours today making it and am quite happy with it. I’m still struggling with the lights as it doesn’t seem to be very bright. Perhaps I need to change the bulb wattage but I really don’t want to risk burning the makeshift “diffuser” (made out of tracing paper). So I’m still struggling with it. Here’s how it looks like:

Leave a Reply

