I like taking photos and this is my playground

Nami Island, Seoul

I was sent to Seoul for work last year and decided to extend my stay. It was in June and scorching hot and so dry that my skin would crack. I had to ask the hotel to loan me a dehumidifier for the room and it was a lot better. During my stay, I learned alot about Korean work culture, ethics and how it’s very different from where I’m from. I also learned alot about how one should respect the elders there, no matter who they are. I’m still learning even til today and I can vouch that I love everything Korean!

So after my work was done, the hubs flew in for a 3D/2N stay since I had a hotel room. As it was our first time in Seoul, we explored a lot of places and I decided to spend one day travelling to Nami Island – the famous filming site of Winter Sonata. I actually had high expectations that it would be a big island? But it’s quite small and given the hoards of tourist that has been flooding this place, it’s a lil tired looking. But who doesn’t love those tall trees! I would definitely pay a visit back again with my gears — freezing winter where there would be less people and inches of snow! Some pics of Nami Island:

2 responses

  1. That is really fascinating, You’re a very professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to looking for extra of your great post. Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

    September 16, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    • Anyeongsophie

      Thank you very much for visiting 🙂

      September 17, 2012 at 12:29 am

Leave a Reply

